News Clips

MDP Announces District-Level Delegate Winners

May 09, 2016

For Immediate Release:
May 9, 2016
For More Information:
Jazzmen S. Knoderer
Annapolis, Maryland – The Maryland Democratic Party today announced the allocation of district-level delegate winners ahead of this summer’s Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia.
“We appreciate everyone on the ballot and we extend our sincere congratulations to the delegate winners,” said Chairman Bruce Poole. “Our delegation represents the diversity, enthusiasm, and energy of Maryland Democrats. The primary election energized our Party and we will carry that momentum to the convention and into the election in November.” 
District-Level delegate candidates ran as pledged supporters of either Senator Hillary Clinton or Senator Bernie Sanders. The delegate apportionment was determined by the results of Maryland’s primary, held April 26.
The pledged Party Leaders and Elected Officials (PLEO) and at-large delegates will be elected at the Maryland Democratic Party’s May 21 State Central Committee meeting. The deadline to apply as an at-large or PLEO delegate is Tuesday, May 17, by 5 p.m.



Congressional District

Candidate: Bernie Sanders

Candidate: Hillary Clinton

District 1

Conner Callahan
Amanda Jackson
Michael L. Pullen

Cheryl Everman
Betty Weller
William Welsh

District 2

Frank Blatt
Linda Dorsey-Walker
Cheryl Glenn

Vicki Almond
Cathy Bevins
Benjamin Brooks
Stephen Lafferty

District 3

Barbara Friedland
Keanuu Smith-Brown
Joan Taylor

Lee Finney
Guy Guzzone
Shelly Hettleman
Michael Miller
C.A. Cory Ruppersberger IV

District 4

Julian Ivey
Melody Jones
Edward Terry

Angela Alsobrooks
Erek Barron
Aisha Braveboy
Cynthia Collins
Carolyn J.B. Howard
Maurice Simpson Jr.
Anthony Woods

District 5

Darius Baxter
Colin Byrd
Jocelyn Price

Tim Adams
Amanda Cross
Marie Duffield
Mel Franklin
Edith Patterson
Jay Walker

District 6

Christopher Espinosa
Suzi Kaplan
Elizabeth Landry

Jody Oliver
Elizabeth Paul
Craig Rice
Robin Summerfield

District 7

Maysa Elsheikh
Julian Jones
Gass Paul

Calvin Ball
Karenthia Barber
Lisa Brown
Fred Mason
Kweisi Mfume
Courtney Watson

District 8

Valerie Ervin
Edward Fischman
Kendra Ziegler

Susan Esserman
Nancy Floreen
David Goodfriend
George Leventhal
Anthony Reardon



# # #